Posted by: Matt Kelley | 30 July 2009

New Toy: Flip Video

20090830_flipvideoPay no mind to the curious shadows, please.

Hey there,

I wanted to introduce a new device that I picked up during a quick week spent in the U.S. a couple of weeks ago. So far I’m liking my mino-HD Flip Video camcorder. The picture and sound quality is better than my previous camera, and it’s just easier to use, mostly thanks to its small size and built-in USB.

It’s not all great, however. Things get awfully blurry while panning and the zoom button can be awkward to push. Also, when editing it’s been more difficult to stabilize the video… but overall, so far so good. Now I just need to learn how to use a tripod! I’m looking forward to hearing what you think of future videos. If you have other toys to suggest, I’d like to hear about them.

Best, Matt

Responses

  1. Great blog, gave you a mention yesterday

  2. Hey, Thanks a lot. I found some cool new sites through yours.
    Matt


Leave a Reply

Categories

