Posted by: Matt Kelley | 20 January 2009

What’s New?

Hi all,

Here’s just a quick note to let you know about some changes to DiscoveringKorea.com. Since returning to Korea last week, I’ve added a new Photo Albums feature. Since it’s impossible to include all of the snapshots of our destinations in each post, now you can look to our new Picasa photo albums for more (and larger) photos from each destination. So far, I’ve uploaded albums for Incheon and the Hwaseong Fortress. I hope you enjoy them.

Additionally, I’m excited to announce Discovering Korea’s content partnership with GlobalPost.com. Launched earlier this month, GlobalPost is a new international news organization, and they’ve asked to feature DiscoveringKorea.com on their South Korea news page. I’m hopeful this partnership will expose more people to travel news about Korea.

I haven’t forgotten about my pre-vacation promise to make posts about Korean culture outside Korea! I’m still compiling all of my travel notes and look forward to blogging about the Korean diaspora in the very near future. 

Finally, if you have any questions, comments or suggestions about DiscoveringKorea.com, please let me know. I look forward to hearing from you. Until then…

Best,
Matt

Responses

  1. Cool! Looking forward to more beautiful pictures and great posts, including those of Korean culture all over the world.

  2. Oh my god!!I really wanted to see more photos!
    Now u r showing ! !
    way to go~

  3. Thanks for your nice comments, J. Ling Nau and Narsha. More photos to come soon! Best, Matt


Leave a Reply

Categories

